Travel Bucket List

Now that I’m back from an adventure of a lifetime, I’m trying my best to adjust back to real life that consists of far less traveling. Although this will be difficult, I remain positive by fantasizing about future trips! Here are a few of my top travel destinations:

Thailand: If anyone ever asks me for the one place in the world I would like to go, I will always say Thailand. It’s been on my bucket list for quite a while now. It seems quite different with exotic plants, animals and people, it looks gorgeous and I’ve been told it’s quite affordable.

Machu Picchu, Peru: This is another one that’s been on my list for quite some time, ever since my high school Spanish teacher told us about his trip. I would love to brave the wilderness and hike there myself in time to see the sun rise over the ruins.

Camino de Santiago, Western Europe: Again, I’ve dreamed of walking the camino since my high school Spanish teachers told us about their trips and we watched the film The Way in class. It is a network of pilgrimage routes through Europe ultimately leading to the shrine of the apostle St. James the Great in the Cathedral of Santiago de Compostela in Galicia in northwestern Spain, where tradition has it that the remains of the saint are buried. Like many others, I would like to take up this path for spiritual growth. If anything, I’m sure the grueling trek will be character-building.

Australia: I would love to see all of Oceania, but especially Australia, with its diverse landscapes and wildlife. I really hope to scuba dive in the Great Barrier Reef before it’s gone.

The Alps, Europe: I think skiing in The Alps would be an incredible experience. I’m not sold on any particular country yet, but I’ll get there!

Honorable mentions: Patagonia, Iceland, Turkey, Bhutan, Poland, Egypt, New Zealand, Canada (British Colombia, Alberta, Nova Scotia),  United States (Yosemite, Nashville, New Orleans, Chicago, Montana).


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

4 responses to “Travel Bucket List”

  1. Joan Foster Avatar
    Joan Foster

    That looks like a great travel bucket list. There are a few places on your list that I would like to visit as well. I hope you are doing well! Take care and I hope to see you soon.
    Love,
    Auntie

    Like

    1. rachelwuest Avatar

      Let’s go together!

      Like

  2. tomerdmann Avatar

    Glad you are home safely. Looking forward to seeing you again. Skiing the Zugspitze would be a great Alpine locale. Love, Gpa

    Like

  3. Plan With Me: Christmas Holiday – Another Station, Another Mile Avatar

    […] and New Year’s. However, I would very much like to go outside of Europe. With that, I consult my travel bucket list (which, admittedly, has changed a bit since it has been published) and the top 250 global […]

    Like

Leave a comment